“Five Tales of Horror set in Texas... The Espantosa by Mark Mellon… Chiggerfest by Jeff Parish… Lubbock or Leave It by Brian Johnson… The Last Ride of the Headless Horseman by Doug Goodman… Blind In Texas by Armand Rosamilia…”

I heard of this through the sffworld website that I frequent so thought I’d give it a go.  I’m not normally in to reading short stories but I have to say that I found this entertaining.  The stories were short enough to fill in time where I had not much to spare, entertaining enough for me to read the lot in two days and unique enough for me to recommend it to others.

Being horror stories, they weren’t as graphic as some, but still dark enough for you to get your chills.  Can you imagine what it would be like to be temporarily blind in the middle of a zombie attack?  Armand Rosamilia takes you there…




Leave a Reply.